Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Let’s not talk about the movie as such. I for myself loved the visuals, party props, costumes and all, but not so much the adaption of the book itself. BUT there is possibly noone who will argue with me about the music. It is utter perfection, Mr. Jay-Z!

I wanted to post just one of the tracks, but I couldn’t decide which one.
My top 5 (due to the amounts of play time on itunes) though are

  1. Back to black – Beyoncé feat. André 3000
  2. A little party never killed nobody – Fergie
  3. Love is Blindness – Jack White
  4. Young and Beautiful – Lana Del Rey
  5. Bang Bang – Will.i.am
  6. … and all others.

Puts me in the right mood for next week’s “Roaring Twenties” riverboat party. Hopefully the DJ has the album up his sleeve. (Or should I smuggle it on a USB in my golden clutch?)

