Tags

, , , , ,

Michelle Dockery aka Lady Mary painted by Claridges' in house illustrator David Downton

via

In the freshly printed Vanity Fair you will find three beautiful illustrations of Michelle Dockery by David Downton, the new in house illustrator of the Claridges in London. David Downton has done amazing work for Vogue and other famous actresses and, in my eyes, has caught the glimpse of success and the relish of these glorious days in Michelle Dockery’s eyes perfectly (while wearing a gorgeous gown by Oscar de la Renta for this picture). As she says in the interview herself:

I do know. And I relish it as much as I can. I’ve never been someone who expects too much, I guess to avoid the disappointment. And I know it will end at some point. So I try not to let anything dampen how amazing it all really is.

