Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Is it just me or has this pre-christmas time flown by so quickly?! I have still to have traditional German Bratäpfel which my dad used to make perfectly; have a nice long walk through the woods and  make snowangels; light candles on my Adventskranz (shame on me) and do a few little DIY presents (see one of my favourites to give – personalised of course – here).

But who can be surprised when looking at the kind of christmas tree we got in Brussels this year:

arbre noel bruxelles 2012

I hope the weekend before christmas will give me a bit of that christmasy feeling and time to calm down, enjoy a mulled wine or two, read a few short stories and knit a scarf.

To help you get into the mood, too, I have something awesome to share, which I learned to love over the last two years: Hey, It’s Chrsitmas! Behind  Hey, It’s Christmas there are hidden many wonderful artists who interpret classics and not so classic christmas songs each year for a compilation, which you can download for FREE! Awesome, right?! And even though some interpretations are very modern or electronic, they still get me very much in the mood. As does my amazing advent calendar this year!

