Tags

, , , , ,

As some of you might have already read on Jess’ blog, christmas decorations in Brussels this year are horrid! They used to have an incredibly tall christmas tree in the center of the Grand’ Place (the best one being from Finland – each year a different member state would donate a tree), but this year they have a monster! You know I am an art lover, but christmas time is special. I can’t stand to see modern art-like christmas trees made out of metal, wood or empty beer bottles on the beautiful squares of Brussels. I feel sorry for the art students who did all of these, but christmas time is really not the best time to show your final pieces – sorry.IMAG0576

Anyway, this other piece of amazing christmas decoration I spotted today on my way to work around Maelbeek station. I marvel at the amazingness and at the same time the hideousness of this!

