Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

I stumbled upon Karen Kavett‘s amazing jacket for the John Green book set via tumblr today and I just had to share my passion for her illustration and his books. She explains how the job came about in her own blog post and I am so thrilled! Look at all the lovely quotes and thoughts that went into creating this beautiful illustration.

 

picture of the gorgeous poster via

As an avid fan of John Green’s book The Fault in Our Stars (It is young-adult literature, but aren’t we all? You have to read it! I promise it is one of the most amazing love stories and life stories in the world and its characters are so wise and funny and there are a lot of tears too! (I know, I love a good cry when reading late at night) When I am back home I will definitely read it again over christmas.) I really, really appreciated all the notions, for example the airplane flying from Indianapolis to Amsterdam and the two circles that intersect and the small book by Peter van Houten and the champagne glasses. She also made a poster which I hope to get my hands on in a bookshop at some point (when they decide to produce it). Karen did a wonderful job and I think it goes perfectly with the jackets of the included books: Looking for AlaskaAn Abundance of KatherinesPaper Towns, and The Fault in Our Stars.

It also includes one of my favourite “I love yous”:

It would be a privilege to have my heart broken by you.

Order the book set online. I promise you will not regret it!

On that note I’ll leave you with this beautiful John Green book quote poster I found on Stephanie Casey-Stevens’ tumblr.

 

 

